Jose Mourinho has admitted his first season with Manchester United has been the most difficult one in his managerial career. 

The Special One made this known after guiding United to win their first ever Europa trophy. He becomes the first manager in United’s history to achieve that feat. 

Speaking after the game, Mourinho said “Three trophies in one season and the Champions League. I am very happy in my most difficult season as a manager.”

“We totally deserved the win. I am so happy to see the boys with the crutches with the trophy and now I am on holiday,” he said.

“I don’t want to see any international friendlies, I am selfish. I can’t do it.

Manchester United beat Ajax by 2-0 with goals from Paul Pogba and Henrikh Mkhitaryan in each half in Stockholm to lift their first major European trophy after the post – Furgeson era. The victory means United have qualified for next season’s Champions League.

