“Then this Daniel was preferred above the presidents and princes, because an excellent spirit was in him.” (Daniel 6:3)
Today is your birthday. Happy Birthday dear girl (Reigna). As I take time to celebrate you for who you have become in my life, I also seize the opportunity to praise God for giving the world a gift and a blessing like you and your parents for taking very good care of you so far in your fourteen years of living on earth. You are a child with great potentials to be one of the finest female personalities in our land in years to come. Yes, I know and have full conviction that you will get there because as I know you now, your aspirations and motivation are higher than your fear. I see in you someone who is determined to break barriers, set records and leave foot prints in the sand of times. I appreciate you sincerely and thank you for the service you have rendered over these two years for which you have become more than a friend. Many see you as my confidant, my favourite and funny enough, others remark you as my chief of staff. But I see you more than these. I see you as not only my buddy paddy, but more like the daughter I wish you were but would not have.

Though destiny has made you, daughter to different parents, I so wish also to have you too as my own till my time here on earth is up. I have enjoyed every second of our friendship and though it has at times been tough for you to bear, I also believe you have acquired great lessons in the process; lessons which will make you a better person going into the future. The future is about service and the diligence and loyalty with which you served with mistakes to learn from would be a good platform for you to develop to be first a responsible lady, then an adorable wife and gracious mother in future. Thank you for feeding me, for taking very good care of me. I promise to follow your progress when you are gone from here, when I no longer see your face daily as I do until you have attain the highest and promise to mentor and be your life guidance coach until success smell on you like your sweat of studies.

I write to you with a deep conviction in my heart that you will make me proud in life. I need you to be the one to preserve my name, my identity and my memory. Treasure everything I have told you and always look on the positive side of life. At a point, I told you I had to leave; I however had to give a second thought to it because you may have been affected by that decision. Considering how close we had become and how important the BECE was to you and me, I had to stay that decision largely in your interest no matter how painful it was to me and my future ambition. I had to sacrifice for you and not run away leaving you alone in the process of a very important time in your life. I did not care much about the others but about you. In the long round, because of you, I stayed. I stayed because I needed to honour my pledge to you and this is the time to share in the belief that you have to achieve maximum results in your BECE.

I pray you see my wish in you getting your first choice school. Let your birthday challenge you to give your all, leaving nothing to chance and having the mentality of doing everything possible within your might to go to that rich school called Mfantsiman Girls. Nothing is so sweet than to know that Mfantsiman has everything to do with Adisadel College. Won’t that be a unique way to keep our bond strong and going? Please, give me Mfantsiman and give yourself the best school in the country. I have always been inspired by the motto of Adisadel College to be ‘the first or with the first’ so I want you to go to the best school our country has. Realise that Mfantsiman is every girl’s dream school. “Never underestimate the power of dreams and the influence of the human spirit. We are all the same in this notion. The potential for greatness lives within each of us.” Wilma Rudolph. When it was my turn, I worked hard to make it to Adisadel College and now it is yours to also make it to that great school.

I won’t want to say you are the finished personality. No, you have a lot to work on to get to that level that is required of you in becoming that finest person. This level presented you with the opportunity to learn and build a firm foundation for what you want to be tomorrow. Don’t ever stop to learn to be a better person. The day you stop to learn, you begin the progress of dying, of losing your significance and impact in the lives of so many. As you leave me, continue to grow, keep getting better and more effective. You are a champion and must always celebrate the success of others without getting envious because in doing so, you pave the way to achieve more yourself. Be grateful for everything that happens to you in life be it a setback or pain for you need them for higher height. Know that God has a reason for allowing things to happen. You may never understand His wisdom, but you simply have to trust His will for your life. Greet every blessing with gratitude. Never be anxious for nothing but in everything take it to God in pray. (Philippians 4:6). I can’t talk to you without speaking about your faith. It is so dear to me that is why I have presented to you a Bible as a Birthday gift. Study the Bible to show yourself approved, pray so you will receive goodness from the Father and have faith to see the manifestations of God’s blessings in your life.

Be careful let no man take your eyes off your goal in life. This stage is not time for love seeking. The time will definitely come. He is preparing someone for you but now is the period to make the progress of excellence possible. Never follow the crowd but strive to the point of the crown. Bible says in His own time He makes all things beautiful. Isaiah 60:22. So I tell you at the right age and right time, God shall bring you love. Honour the Lord with your body and beauty. Be an example to your peers in conduct, faith and speech. Anytime you feel weakness of body, go to God not man, fast don’t feast, pray and not play. Keep yourself holy and preserve the dignity of your womanhood.

Everything you will achieve will be as a result of your own effort. No matter what life throw at you, be strong and get up, dress up and fight for your dreams. Attitude is such a little thing that makes a big difference in life. Never quit. You may rest but don’t quit.  So stick to the fight of life when you’re hardest hit. It is when things seem worst that you must not quit. One of the hardest decisions you’ll ever face in life is choosing whether to walk away or try harder. Always try harder. Be kind to people for everyone you meet is fighting a battle. Always be strong to be the help to others and not others for you. Don’t be a taker but rather a giver for there is more blessings in giving than in receiving. That is the distinguishing character you should build. Life is hard work. Never cry, never complain, just work hard.  Work hard for what you want because it won’t come to you without a fight. You have to be strong and courageous.

Now, let me tell you I LOVE YOU. We don’t meet people by accident. They are meant to cross your path for a reason. I wish you the very best of life.

Fight the good fight of faith with all thy might; Christ is thy Strength and Christ thy Right, Lay hold on life, and it shall be, Thy joy and crown eternally.

Run the straight race Thro’ God’s good grace; Lift up thine eyes and seek His face. Life with its way before us lies, Christ is the Path and Christ the Prize.

This is your time, your season to make history, to write history. Dare to believe you can get the Aggregate 6. I know you. Come on, let us achieve this. You can achieve this dream and all your dreams if you dare to believe. I count on you. I rest all my hopes on you and the great things you will do. My hope is that it is my friend who shall give me something to smile about. SHINE! SHINE GIRL! Arise and shine for thy light has come and the glory of the Lord is risen upon you. Isaiah 60:1

Go for success, Go for the best.          Go for the ones, Go for Mfantsiman.

It’s possible….. Chase the dream.. Believe to achieve the impossible.

I pray for you. I wish you success. Heaven shall reward your effort. Heaven shall smile on you.

I hope this might not be my last letter to you. I BELIEVE IN YOU.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

SUCCESS IN YOUR FINAL EXAMS

Long live Reigna                                 Long live your dreams                       Long live our friendship

To a very special person in my life…. Keith Eubulus

