Out of favour Manchester United star Bastian Schweinsteiger has stated that Manchester United  will be his last club in Europe.

The former Germany international who has become surplus to requirements at Old Trafford under Jose Mourinho and has been forced to train with the under-23s.

He made 31 games appearances for United last season under sacked Louis Van Gaal but his campaign was hampered by injury.

In a statement released today, the player said he had respect for other clubs but he won’t join any club in Europe after United.

“I respect other clubs, but Manchester United was the only one which could make me leave FC Bayern München.”

He also said of his readiness to come back if called upon by the coach. “I will be ready if the team needs me. This is all I can say about the current situation.”

He was full of praise for the United fans. “I want to thank the fans for the amazing support over the recent weeks.”

