The Late Lilly Kwao
The Late Lilly Kwao

“We are reminded how short life really is, and how we are just passing through. So, all the people you haven’t told you love lately, tell them, and live your days like you mean it.” —Hal Sutton

You saddle my heart with fear. Only with the thought of a peaceful place I envisage from your wickedness.
Yesterday evening, the 9th of February, 2015 would be one of the darkest day in my life. I put on my whatsApp only to read the message “RIP Lilly’ from my youth ministry group page. I was at a lost and decided to find out more who might have died. Then another message read, “the only lady executive in the Macedonia Youth Ministry.” The news was confirmed to me by the leader of the youth ministry of the local assembly and my financial secretary, who also is a member of that assembly. “Lilly is dead.” But wait, I said to myself, was that not the lady who led worship on the Friday of the youth ministry All- night?

Oh! Death pains, you make it so difficult for us to bear you. For a moment, I thought it was not true but unfortunately it was. The life of a young lady cut short so suddenly.

Lilly will be probably 21 years of age. She is beautiful and fair in complexion. She added a touch of fashion to match her personality and beauty. But all, she had a heart for worship. It was no wonder she was appointed an executive member of the youth ministry.

My first and last encounters with Lilly were all at a youth executive meeting. I remember very well my admonition to her to be faithful in her calling and diligent with her duties knowing that one day she might be called upon to give account for her role as a youth executive. But little did I know that the of her calling would be soon.

I am deeply shaken by the news. Today, because of our lost, we loss sight of the fact that death has no confidence over us. Death that comes this way even makes us afraid of dying especially when you young.

We shall miss you Lilly, death has signed you off rather prematurely.
RIP – Lilly Kwao
Till we meet again sleep well, sleep sound and find eternal peace with your God and Maker.

